the impossible project

If you have been following my blog or loyale for any length of time, you will know of my love of Polaroid camera photos.  Like many of you, I am sure there was a collective scream of terror when news emerged of Polaroid’s plans to cease production of their magical film two years ago.  I went to Amazon immediately and bought 10 packs of film (I wanted to buy more at the time, but sadly said film is expensive and I could only invest so much).  I have savored  the film quite well, yet this past weekend I just finished the final pack…there was a melancholy that my Polaroid 600 given to me by my dear friend Amee would now only be a decoration.  Well, I am so happy to report that after poking around the internet, I have found my solution: The Impossible Project! Their mission is to save instant photography from extinction by inventing and manufacturing new and creative instant film materials at the former Polaroid factory in the Netherlands.  I immediately ordered four boxes of PX silver shade, which are only $2 more than Polaroid film used to be.  They arrived Friday and let the fun begin!  I will scan some images soon and share them with you.  Happy 4th!

Eco-chic peace! xoxo – Jenny

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

