The start of summer

As I sit here on the Memorial Day weekend, all I can think is – bring on the lazy days of summer!  I am just coming out of the haze caused by the 80 hour work weeks that started March 1st and ended on May 10th…things were so intense for a while, I just couldn’t believe it – hence my iffy blog updates. Thankfully all the hard work paid off as I hoped;  loyale’s spring collection is doing exceptionally well, the April 6th {s}sWSnc fashion show was a huge success and the film festival was a spectacular adventure.

My hubby and I just returned from a 10 day trip out west.  It was quite a crazy road trip commencing in Salt Lake City, Utah and ending in San Francisco, CA.  A few highlights were the Bonneville Salt Flats near Wendover, UT, a beautiful Mother’s Day in Sun Valley, ID,  driving over 100 mph on the straight-aways on hwy 395 in Oregon and playing on the beach with my lovable niece and nephew near Point Reyes, CA.  It was an extravaganza of seeing friends and family, so we are relieved to be home sweet home…

 

After returning from such a long trip, I was worried that my vegetable garden was going to be totaled from all the hot weather and then rain storms in Winston-Salem.  But after putting in dozens of hours upon my return, it is back in shape and already producing some purple beans and other sundries!  The garden is now sprouting romaine, bibb lettuce, radishes, swiss chard, parsley, thyme, dill, cilantro, kale, peppers, basil, mint, sun flowers, snow peas and three types of beans and tomatoes!  We also planted some beautiful roses and a lime tree. 

I have some very fun plans this summer, I will keep you posted! 

Eco-chic peace! xoxo, Jenny

Leave a comment

Filed under life, Our homey home

Leave a Reply

