Happy Earth Day…

As many of you are aware I have been celebrating Earth Day since April 6th with the {Sustainable} Style WSNC fashion show…there has really been no lull, as the RiverRun International Film Festival I am marketing and greening kicked off shortly after and it has been go, go, go ever since.  The eco-merchandise for the Festival is selling incredibly well and the Environmental Film Sidebar is inspiring hundreds of film goers.  Last night I had the distinct honor of having a drink and chatting with 2 filmmakers visiting W-S that have made exceptional films, Michael Nash of Climate Refugees and Mike Swantek of So Right, So Smart.  I tried to make them arm wrestle, you know battle of the eco-film directors, ha ha…we had a great night at RiverRun’s Sustainable Soiree sponsored by Whole Foods Market.

I have to keep this little blog short, as the Festival schedule is a grueling (and exciting) 18 hour work day.  Overall life is sweet and I am so happy to celebrate the 40th anniversary of Earth Day and my 4th wedding anniversary to my stupendous hubby who is delighted to see me live the eco-dream.  I hope you have a beautiful day!

Eco-chic peace! xoxo, Jenny

Leave a comment

Filed under life, spring 2010

Leave a Reply

