we’re moved in!

home sweet home

We arrived at our new bungalow in Winston-Salem, NC on September 30th + it was more charming than I even recalled from the open house in early August.  As New York renters when my hubby + I got married three and a half years ago, we didn’t get our quaint, carry over the threshold moment, so we took our chance upon arrival + it was so sweet!  For the past week I have been sorting, unpacking, cutting down boxes + cleaning, all the while envisioning what décor each room will be outfitted with à la Domino magazine – my very fave decorating idea mag., when it folded I hoarded all my old issues.  There are a plethora of Goodwills, Salvation Armies + consignment shops here, so I am scouring the scene to furnish our home with as many reclaimed + vintage pieces as possible…not too much luck yet, as vintage “Lazyboy” doesn’t cut it, but I will keep you posted room by room as to my progress! I have scored an incredible, one owner 1970s Schwinn bike for a mere $50 + some lovely Adirondack chairs for the back yard, so no complaints.  We have been taking the opportunity to explore the area + are really loving the community + slower pace down here!  All in all, we are delighted with our big decision to make the move + experience a whole new atmosphere…I already feel my creativity gaining strength + I look forward to sharing new ideas that spring forth! It is truly gorgeous here + I am thoroughly enjoying the turning of the leaves + that autumnal feeling in the air…

Eco-chic peace! xoxo, Jenny

3 Comments

Filed under life

3 responses to “we’re moved in!

  1. Congrats on your move! The house is very nice from the outside & it sounds like your move went quite smoothly. 🙂

  2. Boyeon

    can’t wait to see more pictures of your house and neighborhood. and more on your progress in room deco! 😉 maybe I should visit NC when I come to US next time!!! I miss you!! b.

  3. Alice Lim

    I often wonder why I continue living in a (cold) city. I envy your courage to do what I have wanted to for a long time. Best of luck! And I look forward to the new line…love Loyale!

Leave a Reply

