a few little helpers

it has been quite a winter in new york this year…the snow & constant chill could easily have created a melancholy fog, but instead i have lovingly coaxed myself to take pleasure in little things that make me happy & fully embrace this wintry solstice.  check out a few of my soothing winter faves…

 feb-1-blog-41

i wrap myself in the gorgeous gloom of bon iver’s for emma, forever ago at least two times a day, as i design & plan out fall 2009…it is reaching obsession level.  hear for yourself: http://www.myspace.com/boniver.

feb-1-blog-31

anakiri is my skin’s savior year round, but this hydrating face oil has worked wonders this season as my skin faces arctic winds each day.  their entire wholesome & healing line is a treat: http://secure.anakiri.com/merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=SFNT&Store_Code=ANA.

feb-1-blog-21

i am a tea fanatic & this lemon ginger blend i just discovered from yogi tea warms me up from the inside out & makes me feel sunshiny.  each tea bag carries a different message that without fail lifts my spirits, such as right now, mine reads, “wisdom, character & consciousness conquer all.”  scope out their whole range of dilectable teas: http://www.yogitea.com/Index.htm.

i hope each one of you are finding your own special remedies to exist peacefully in this season.  feel free to share with me & loyale readers, we would love to hear about your personal winter salvation faves.

eco-chic peace! xoxo, jenny

1 Comment

Filed under tips

One response to “a few little helpers

  1. Skinny Love has been on my ipod non stop for months. Yay for Bon Iver! 🙂

Leave a Reply

